Feb 10, 2018

PM Fellowship Scheme 2018 Ph.D. in IITs and IISc (How To | Eligibility)

PM Fellowship Scheme 
Good news for those candidates those who willing to take participate in the Ph.D. program. The Cabinet had approved a budget for the PM Fellowship Scheme on Wednesday. For the fellowship scheme total cost of Rs, 1,650 Crore for a period of seven years beginning 2018-19 financial years has cleared after the announcement of budgets 2018.

The student will direct admission to various institutions for the Ph.D. program. The student also gets Rs 2 lakh would be provided to each of the candidates for five years to cover their foreign travel expenses for presenting research papers at international conferences and seminars. For more details, you can also visit official portal link given below.

PM Fellowship Scheme Short Details
Name of Organization Department of Science and Technology Government of India
Name of Exam PM Fellowship Scheme
Apply Mode Online
Official Website www.primeministerfellowshipscheme.in

Eligibilities for PM Fellowship
  • Students who have completed or are in the final year of B. Tech or Integrated M.Tech or M.Sc. in Science and Technology streams from premier institutions such as IISc IITs NITs IISERs and IIITs.
About Scheme 2018
According to the latest news after the announcement of Budget by the Finance Minister on Feb 1, 2018, that Cabinet has approved the implementation of Prime Minister's Research Fellows (PMRF)' scheme for those students who want to participate in the Ph.D. program in IITs and IISc. The student can direct admission for the Ph.D. in IISc IITs NITs IISERs and IIITs.

Students those who participate in PhDs program and shortlisted candidate will offer a fellowship of Rs 70,000 per month for the first two years, Rs 75,000 per month for the 3rd year, and Rs 80,000 per month in the 4th and 5th years. As per announcement was done by Cabinet, those maximum 3000 candidates Fellows would be selected in a three year period, beginning 2018-19.

Participating Institutes in PM Fellowship
Following are some of the institutes where PM Fellows are pursuing their Ph.D.:
  • Acharya Nagarjuna University
  • Academy of Scientific & Innovative Research
  • Alagappa University Amity University
  • Anna University Banaras Hindu University
  • Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya
  • Hemchandracharya North Gujarat University
  • Institute of Chemical Technology
  • Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology
  • Indian Institute of Science Indian Institutes of Technology
  • IIT Bombay - Monash University Research Academy
  • Indian Agricultural Research Institute
  • Manipal University
  • National Chemical Laboratory
  • National Institutes of Technology
  • PSG College
  • Punjab Agricultural University
  • Saurashtra University
  • Savitribai Phule Pune University
  • Tamil Nadu Agricultural University
  • Tata Memorial Hospital
  • Thiagarajar College of Engineering
  • Kurukshetra University.
Important information:
Official Website Click Here


No comments:

Post a Comment

If you have any query, Write in Comment Box