Thursday, February 8, 2018

Salary of IAS Officer - Pay Scale with Grade Pay (Revised After 7 CPC)

Salary of IAS Officer
Visitor those who are searching for the pay scale for the Indian Administrative Services after including of 7th pay commission, then you are at right place. Our team members have brought the salary structure of IAS officers after working of 7th pay commission. Go through the columns of the table, we have categories the salary with their grade pay, pay scale, and year experience.

The latest salary of IAS is now available here. Visitors are requested to read the full article and grab all the information regarding the salary and various additional benefits given to IAS officers in the training session and after a training session. You can also have this impressive salary structure by clearing the Civil Service Aptitude test, the online form is now available. Regarding recruitment notification, you can visit our portal that

 Pay Scale with Grade Pay
Grade Pay Scale Grade Pay Years of Service Required
Junior Scale 50,000 – 1,50,000 16,500 NA
Senior Time Scale 50,000 – 1,50,001 20,000 5 years
Junior Administrative Grade 50,000 – 1,50,002 23,000 9 years
Selection Grade 1,00,000 – 2,00,000 26,000 12 to 15  years
Super Time Scale 1,00,000 – 2,00,000 30,000 17 to 20 years
Above Super Time Scale 1,00,000 – 2,00,000 30,000 varies
Apex Scale 2,25,000 (Fixed) NA varies
Cabinet Secretary Grade 2,50,000 (Fixed) NA varies

Pay Level
There is various level for the different ranks, each rank is categorized under the following levels and the aspirants can check the Pay Levels of each rank  from the below-furnished details, so have a careful glance:
  • Level 10: (1-4yrs) ASP/SDM/ Asst. Commissioner in IRS
  • Level 11: (5-8 yrs) SP/DM/Deputy Commissioner in IRS
  • Level 12: (9-12 yrs) SSP/DM (DS in GOS)/Joint Commissioner in IRS
  • Level 13: ( 13-16 yrs) SSP/DM (Director in Government of India)/Additional Commissioner in IRS
  • Level 13A: (14th yr) DIG (No parallel Scale in IAS or IRS)
  • Level 14: (16-24 yrs) IG/Commissioner (IAS/IRS)/JS in GOI
  • Level 15: ( 25-30 yrs) ADG/Additional Secretary in GOI/Principal Secretary in State/ Principal Commissioner in IRS
  • Level 16: (30-33 yrs) Additional Chief Secretary /DG/Chief Commissioner in IRS
  • Level 17: (34-36 yrs) Chief Secretary/DG/Secretary of GOI/ Principal Chief Commissioner in IRS
  • Level 18: (37+ yrs) Cabinet Secretary to Government of India

Benefits for IAS Officers
Selected officers will get following benefits:
  • DA (As per available information, it is revised half-yearly, mainly being governed by the inflation index)
  • HRA
  • Water Bills
  • Electricity Bills
  • Study leave of 2-4 years in a foreign university, expenses of which are borne by the Government of India
  • Official Accommodation- Bungalows with gardeners and security guards at very low rates. They get similar facilities (bungalows) while traveling for official purposes as well
  • Pensions
  • Office Vehicles
  • Phone Bills
  • Government cars with red lights
Scales of IAS officers
  • Junior Scales (0-4 years)
  • Senior Scales (4-9 years)
  • Senior Timescale (4 years+)
  • Junior Administrative grade (9 years+)
  • Selection Grade (13 years+)
  • Super Times Scale(16 year+)
  • Above Super Time Scale(25 years+)

 Different pay of Different Scale
Scales Pay Band Grade Pay
Junior Scale Rs 15600-39100 Rs 5400
Senior Time Scale Rs 15600-39100 Rs 6600
Junior Administrative Grade Rs 15600-39100 Rs 7600
Selection Grade Rs 37400-67000 Rs 8700
Super Time Scale Rs 37400-67000 Rs 10000
Above Super Time Scale Rs 37400-67000 Rs 12000.
The Apex Pay Scale of Rs 80000 (fixed). No Grade Pay
Cabinet Secretary Grade of Rs 90000 (fixed). No Grade Pay

Training session and After Training Session
Level Basic Pay DA (at 125%) Total Salary
Salary of an IAS officer during training 21000 26250 47250
IAS officers salary per month 90000 112500 202500
 These are all about the salary of IAS officers. We hope that you have got all information regarding the salary structure after 7th pay commission.



No comments:

Post a Comment

If you have any query, Write in Comment Box